Hi Bob!
Buy It on Amazon  

In Hi Bob!, American icon Bob Newhart gets together one-on-one with a handpicked cohort of luminaries in the world of entertainment, whom he happens to be friends with. Bob gets deep with each performer about their aspirations, their careers, how they got started, and how they grew to be where they are today. They make TV shows, movies, or albums, but they all like telling stories.

Hi Bob! combines different conversations into themes, covering topics like creativity or failure, while weaving in never-before-heard personal anecdotes among accomplished, famous friends.


Guests: Judd Apatow, Will Ferrell, Jimmy Kimmel, Lisa Kudrow, Conan O’Brien, and Sarah Silverman.

Foreword by Marc Maron.

Chapters in Hi Bob!:

1. Foreword
2. Prologue
3. “I Was an Accountant”
4. “That Would Be Ridiculous”
5. “I Still Love Radio”
6. “Comedy Is Better Than College”
7. “Week to Week Contract”
8. “Hold for Laughs”
9. “You’re Shootin’ My Ear, Man!”
10. “I Thought You Were Overdoing It”
11. “Yes, We’re Friends”
12. “Rickles”
13. “Vegas”
14. “Dying Every Night”
15. “If You’re Terrified, You’re Doing It Right”
16. “The Magic Pen”
17. “Stop Me If You’ve Heard This One”
18. “Can’t Change with the Times?”
19. “Some Parting Advice”
20. Epilogue


Genre Literary Fiction

You must log in to post a comment